New Delhi

The Central government workers may before long have the capacity to travel to another country on Leave Travel Concession (LTC), top authorities said.

A proposition in such manner has been concluded by the Personnel Ministry, which has requested remarks from different offices concerned, for example, Home, Tourism, Civil Aviation and Expenditure “at the soonest conceivable” time, they said.

The arrangement, which has been mooted by the Ministry of External Affairs (MEA), proposes to incorporate five focal Asian nations – Kazakhstan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan – under the LTC plot, the authorities stated, refering to a dispatch in such manner that has been gotten to by PTI.

The move to enable focal government workers to visit these nations is gone for expanding India’s impression in the deliberately imperative Central Asian area, they said.

Prior in March, the legislature said that it has racked a proposition to enable LTC to its representatives to visit SAARC nations.

The LTC permits give of leave and ticket repayment to qualified focal government representatives.

“A proposition of LTC office to government representatives to SAARC nations with a reason to improve individuals to individuals contact and lift relations in the SAARC locale was analyzed by the legislature and after intensive examination of all angles included, the proposition was found not plausible and chose not to take it forward,” Minister of State for Personnel Jitendra Singh had said at that point.

The South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation (SAARC) is a gathering of eight countries containing Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka.

There are around 48.41 lakh focal government workers, as per a most recent information.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here