The chosen people for the debut BBC Indian Sportswoman grant have been reported in Delhi.

The waitlist of five contenders comprises of sprinter Dutee Chand, fighter Mary Kom, grappler Vinesh Phogat, Manasi Joshi and PV Sindhu – para-badminton and badminton players, individually.

You can decide in favor of your preferred Indian Sportswoman of the year here.

Casting a ballot is open until Monday 17 February at 18:00 GMT and the victor will be declared on Sunday 8 March at a function in Delhi and on the BBC Sport site. Terms and conditions and security notice are accessible by means of the democratic page.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here