The beginning of the 2020 Indian Premier League season has been postponed from 29 March to 15 April because of the coronavirus episode.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) said the move was a “prudent step”.

The BCCI said it was taking “every single fundamental advance to guarantee that all individuals identified with IPL including fans have a safe cricketing experience”.

Britain players including Ben Stokes and Jos Buttler are because of partake.

On Thursday it was reported that Australia’s one-day internationals against New Zealand – which start on Friday – will be played away from public scrutiny.

Britain’s Sam Curran, Jason Roy, Chris Jordan, Harry Gurney, Eoin Morgan, Tom Banton, Tom Curran, Moeen Ali and Jonny Bairstow are on the whole additionally joined to play in the IPL.

The opposition was because of run from 29 March to 24 May.

Britain start a Test arrangement against West Indies on 4 June and had requested that players be back in the nation by 26 May, so it is muddled whether that cutoff time should be moved.

The Indian government has travel limitations set up because of the infection, which was assigned a pandemic by the World Health Organization this week.

A large group of games including the significant tennis visits and golf’s PGA Tour have been suspended, while the season-opening Australian Grand Prix has been delayed.

In excess of 125,000 individuals have been determined to have the infection in 118 nations around the globe, as indicated by the WHO. The complete number of passings is more than 4,600.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here